| /

Blessed product. 13.5 cm high, 8 cm wide burgundy resin statue.

More about Shakyamuni Buddha:

Gautama Siddhartha , Gautama Buddha , Shakyamuni Buddha or simply the historical Buddha , is a defining figure of Buddhism .

The meaning of the word buddha is "the awakened one" or "the enlightened one" . Its capital letter form refers to the historical Buddha, its lower case form can mean the first enlightened being of every historical era used in Buddhist cosmology, who independently reached the enlightened level of consciousness without being taught by others. In Buddhism, it is believed that an infinite number of Buddhas have existed in the past and an infinite number will exist in the future. In most Buddhist traditions, Gautama Siddhartha is considered the highest Buddha of our time.

In ancient India, Gautama taught the middle way between the accumulation of sensual pleasures and asceticism . Later he also taught in the eastern part of India. Gautama is the number one figure of Buddhism, whom Buddhist followers believe that the events of his life, his teachings, and the monastic vows he advised were summarized after his death and passed on by word of mouth.

According to tradition, he was the son of Suddhodana, the king who reigned in the city of Kapilavastu, near the border of North-East India and Nepal , and was born in Lumbini, in present-day Nepal .

At the age of twenty-nine , he left his family, wife (Jasodará) and infant son (Ráhula) and devoted his life to the search for truth. After several years of asceticism , he realized that by torturing his body he was only clouding his mind, but he did not get closer to true wisdom, so he stopped self-torture. Finally, struggling with the great questions of human existence, meditating under the Bodhi Tree , he found the solution and became a buddha, that is, "enlightened". He was thirty-five years old at the time. For the rest of his life, he traveled throughout North India to spread his philosophy of life and thousands became his followers until his death. His main teachings are summarized in the "Four Noble Truths" :

  1. human life is essentially full of suffering (dukkha);
  2. the cause of this suffering is human selfishness and longing;
  3. there is a way to get rid of selfishness and desire;
  4. to get rid of the so-called the "noble eightfold path" leads to: the right attitude, the right thinking, the right speech, the right action, the right life, the right striving, the right investigation, the right contemplation.

His mantra: Om Muni Muni Mahamuni Shakyamuniye Never

Iratkozzon fel hírlevelünkre!